Healthy Franchise Restaurant are Invading

I was reading recently on how restaurants are becoming to have more health friendly menus.  I’m surprised that many fast food restaurants are doing this.  This is great in my opinion to have the other options because people are more aware today about what to eat and what not to eat.  Sometimes though, I feel that if you’re considering fast food restaurant you don’t need want healthy stuff because you want just want a greasy burger.  Because when I go to for example Wendy’s or McDonald’s, I just want something greasy.  But I also understand that the need to cater to this new population and because my family also likes to have those options when we do go to a fast food restaurant.

 

Going back to what I was reading before, what was cool is that they had a listing of all franchises that served only healthy food.  This is what I like, specialize restaurants not restaurants that have or try to cater to all needs.  If I want to go to a healthy restaurant then I go to the healthy restaurant.  If I want greasy food that I’m heading to a classic fast food joint.  This is just my opinion though and many my family members disagree.

 

But let’s jump in to some of the new franchise that serve healthy food.

One cool brand that is found internationally is called the fresh healthy café.  Their motto is that many customers have a growing need for healthy foods because it is booming.  They serve items cater to the mid afternoon crowd such as smoothies and lunch hearty meals.  They have the freshest ingredients and have been expanding largely throughout many areas of the United States.

 

Looking at the menu they serve the classic healthy wraps such as chicken Caesars, Southwestern and fiesta, Asian chicken and not my favorite - the kale vegetarian.  The also serves squeeze juices such as carrots, ginger, apples, beets - you know all the classic healthy vegetables. 

 

What is cool is that they give some of these drinks such cool names like the cold Terminator(oranges, ginger, carrots) and the fountain of youth(blueberries, strawberries and apples).  Other interesting items are the paninis which are becoming quite popular in many cafés.  If you don’t know what they are, they are grilled sandwiches.

 

Another restaurant on the list that caught my attention was “Del taco” because I love Mexican food.  You probably heard of it because it has been pretty big lately in the United States and apparently the brand has been around for 50 years.  I’m not going to mention any food items because it is your standard Mexican items but healthier choices.  But if you want to have your own franchise it will cost you upwards to $35,000.  On top of that, they mentioned that you will need at least a net worth of 1 million bucks.

 

What I notice in many health restaurants is that a majority have an outdoor patio, this is something I really like in the summer.  On that note on patios, if you are outdoors and eating protect your skin from U.V and read my article on umbrellas and how effective it is against the Sun.